Primus - Primus & the Chocolate Factory with the Fungi Ense [New Vinyl]

Item specifics

Release Year:
Primus - Primus & the Chocolate Factory with the Fungi Ense [New Vinyl LP]

Artist: Primus

Title: Primus & the Chocolate Factory with the Fungi Ense

Format: Vinyl

Genre: Rock

UPC: 880882213114

Condition: New

Release Date: 2014

Record Label: Ato Records

Album Tracks

1. Hello Wonkites
2. Candy Man
3. Cheer Up Charlie
4. Golden Ticket
5. Lermaninoff
6. Pure Imagination
7. Oompa Augustus
8. Semi-Wondrous Boat Ride
9. Oompa Violet
10. I Want It Now
11. Oompa Veruca
12. Wonkmobile
13. Oompa TV
14. Farewell Wonkites

Vinyl LP pressing. 2014 release from the Alt-Rock veterans. The definitive Primus line-up-Les Claypool, guitarist Larry LaLonde and drummer Tim Alexander - is back together for this release; their first full length studio set in nearly 20 years. 'Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory starring Gene Wilder was very important to me as a kid and very influential to me musically. As opposed to just going in and recording the songs and playing them the way they are in the film, we twisted them up a bit, twisted them up a lot. The recording is about my early perception of the original Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory film,' says Claypool. 'The notion wasn't so much to go in and redo the soundtrack note for note as much as it was to utilize the classic elements of the music yet try to reflect some of the darker undertones of the Roald Dahl books, because when you read those books, there is an eerie and somewhat menacing aspect implied.'