John Mayall's Bluesb - Live in 1967- Volume 2 [New Vinyl]

Item specifics

Release Year:
John Mayall's Bluesbreakers, John Mayall - Live in 1967- Volume 2 [New Vinyl LP]

Artist: John Mayall's Bluesbreakers, John Mayall

Title: Live in 1967- Volume 2

Format: Vinyl

Genre: Blues

UPC: 888295402064

Condition: New

Release Date: 2016

Record Label: Forty Below

Album Tracks

1. Tears in My Eyes (Live)
2. Your Funeral and My Trial (Live)
3. So Many Roads (Live)
4. Bye Bye Bird (Live)
5. Please Don't Tell (Live)
6. Sweet Little Angel (Live)
7. Talk to Your Daughter (Live)
8. Bad Boy (Live)
9. Stormy Monday (Live)
10. Greeny (Live)
11. Ridin' on the L&N (Live)
12. Chicago Line (Live)
13. Double Trouble (Live)

Vinyl LP pressing. In 1967, before there was a Fleetwood Mac, Peter Green, John McVie and Mick Fleetwood were John Mayall's Bluesbreakers. The four musicians were only together for three months, which makes it even more remarkable that a staunch fan from Holland was able to sneak a one channel reel to reel tape recorder into five London clubs and capture this exciting glimpse into music history. For almost fifty years these tapes have remained unheard until John recently got them and began restoring them with the technical assistance of Eric Corne of Forty Below Records. Corne adds "While the source recording was very rough and the final result is certainly not hi-fidelity, it does succeed in allowing us to hear how spectacular these performances are."